top of page
Search
Writer's pictureJessica Petrucci

Who am I?

"And ask yourself, who am I?" says every yoga book ever. Here's the thing, most of us only have a surface level answer. I remember about a year ago asking myself that same question and answering the way most of us do...."well I am Jess, I work for.... I live in....I play volleyball," and so on. Unfortunately that is not the answer my yoga books were looking for, and thus began my journey within.


I can't summarize a year of reading into one blog post, but I can tell you that last year taught me a lot. I went for a ride that brought me deep down into my heart and brought on a fleeting shit storm of emotions. It was refreshing, and enlightening to look within and explore myself in a new way. Then difficult, painful, and eventually sorrowful, to realize that the way I was living my life was so far from the life I knew I wanted and deserved to live.


Fast forward through a handful of dramatic of short stories, a career change, a move, and a dozen new (or deeper) friendships, and here we are. A few days into the new year, and I am writing this self reflective blog post. Why? Because I am Jess, I am on a journey to discovering my true self and I AM LOVING IT.


I have discovered that knowing your own truth, whatever that is for you, is an unparalleled feeling. So many of us live our lives trying to justify who we are and why we do what we do because we don't really know why.


I am here to tell you that you can do whatever the f**k you want to do in life. You just have to suit up and dive deep down into your heart and figure out what that is exactly. Once you do that, the rest is easy....


...Or maybe not that easy. If you follow me along on this wild journey that is my life, I promise to always speak my truth just as I am trying to live it.

59 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Daydreams

I get caught up in my own thoughts a lot. I used to think this was a bad thing, and sometimes it can be a little superfluous. But there...

Kommentare


bottom of page